A Southerly

I've not been finding much reason to post while I've been living inside a productive creative writing bubble this last week, laid up by another bitterly frustrating injury. At least it's meant being able to concentrate on just the one thing. To be honest, I struggle unless I do.

As far as the writing is concerned, the plot thickens, the images are becoming stranger, to the point of being disturbing, but I continue to follow my unconscious and trust that what it offers me will ultimately make some kind of sense, although it might take a better mind than mine to interpret it all!

Strange conditions outside this morning. Thick, threatening cloud over Beamsley Beacon and Round Hill to the north. Bright blue skies over Ilkley Moor. I dressed up for late October but I opened the door to find it warmer outside than in. The wind was from the south. I had to strip some layers off to go outside. 
 
For my own record - in case it happens again - this current weird knee injury (at the back this time) came on during a day of little activity, climbing some steps, and it means I can't straighten my leg. It doesn't like any kind of twisting motion either. Uneven ground is problematic. Fortunately, cycling is fine.

I needed to get out with the camera so I took a slow and careful stroll around the quarry and up to the beck, stopping to take lots of photos in the beautiful light. It's good to know that I can still be surprised by a walk in the garden! 

I have no problem taking photos. It's the time required to go through them and process them and then do something with them that I have trouble with - when the writing has taken over my headspace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.