Horsing around

Show jumping was on at the pony club today - the second part of yesterday's A & P Show.

I know nothing about horses other than that there is a bitey end and a shitty end, but a couple of our students, and a number of local adults were competing so it seemed a good idea to go and exercise the camera.

Not a particularly successful camera outing, but after yesterday's excitement I can't complain.

This is student G jumping in her first section. She is a good rider, I like this shot because it shows that she already knows she's got this one right and she's concentrating on the next one. She did have another section to jump in too but by then it was too hot and I was too hungry so it was off out to the Red Barn for a cold drink and food.

(I didn't like how busy the background was so I tried toning it down by using selective colour - I don't think it really worked but it was an interesting experiment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.