A grand morning sky

I wanted a different place from which to photograph the sunrise, as I have been conscious of most being from along Erceg's Way by the Snells Beach foreshore. I thought about driving somewhere and that didn't appeal today, so instead I chose to go to Algies Bay and then back around the point to our beach. This was taken from the rocks by the point.

The sun has just become visible above the horizon between the end of the cliff on the point at the southern end of Algies Bay (on the right) and Kawau Island on the left. From this position a yacht moored out in the bay is caught directly in front of the rising sun. The reflection of its mast comes almost to where I was standing.

Best viewed large

The rest of the day I have been reading, reading and reading agenda papers. Still more yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.