Looking Up.

Getting the burned plants, arbor, etc out of here helps. We have been enjoying sitting in the back overlooking the view which opened up when the fence burned down. I took this picture of a hummingbird on the California Gus is because there wasn’t a hint of anything black or burned in it!t Thinking about how to replace it that fence is actually fun. We will need a fence there, but it won’t have to be a battlement! The people we bought the house from seemed quite paranoid and built an 8 foot tall impenetrable wall out there. We’ve never liked it....

What is getting me down now is the fact that our communications are so sketchy-to-non-existent...with no input at all from the phone/cable company, AT&T. Our neighbor flagged down a technician on the street who told him that PG&E is are replacing lines and poles all the way up and down the Napa Valley (just over the hills from us) as well as the Sonoma Valley as part of the same effort and it could take weeks. I’m rewriting yesterday’s blip which didn’t publish when I thought it had. Comments are difficult. What service there is is very slow and unreliable.

I will try to go to Dana’s from time to time to get caught up. Yesterday it took me ages just to get off our tiny street,choked with huge tree cutting trucks and chippers. They had a guy there directing traffic, but he seemed to have lost interest. In the meantime, bear with me. I still get your stories and comments on my phone, and they go a long way to making me feel like I’m still part of a ‘normal’ world.

As you are all aware, I use that word advisedly and with some trepidation...













What is defeatin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.