Souvenir Memory

Purchased at a souvenir shop in Montmartre in 2018 ... how long ago that seems, and so much has changed since then, speaking for both myself and the rest of humanity.

A rainy, but, most especially, sleep-deprived day.  Was up the entire night, and you can read about that in yesterday's post, and finally fell asleep at 07.00, and woke up at 13.00.  Took it easy.  Around 15.00, went on foot to do some supermarket errands.  AW wasn't back yet when I returned, and finally arrived around 17.30.  We both crashed into bed at around 01.00.  I don't hope I have to hang around during a trial anytime soon again, but if I have to, then I'll just have to, but my system doesn't bounce back as quickly as it used to.

Apologies for the wrong ending to yesterday's post.  Lack of sleep has muddled up my days/dates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.