He's Got Your Book

Lester is much admired as he greets customers at the Last Word Book Shop. When I entered this morning, he collected one gentle pet on the head as my admission fee. The book seller agreed that this must be the most-photographed cat in West Philly. As a matter of fact, ol' Les allowed Ceridwen to capture his cherished image well over a year ago. That legendary blipster will be here soon and might well ask to gather another blip of Himself.

It's a great little book store, run by a human couple but ruled by one splendid cat.

Lester instructed me to pay him homage by posting his fuzzy visage but my next blip will celebrate some long-forgotten, whimsical little sketches that I've attributed to one of my favorite dead radicals after they've been lost in the shadows for 135 years!

Lester is happy, and so am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.