In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

''New & Old'

I somehow managed another early start, probably because we had such a warm night last night, although I did get to bed quite early and had a good sleep.

When I woke, it was still around 18 degrees and totally calm & clear, only one thing to do, get out for some early action before the crowds (and the sun).

It's another stinking hot and humid day today, when I arrived home we all had some breakfast and headed out to the Yarra Valley to the Farmers Market at Yering Station for a wander around, very overpriced produce all beautifully packaged and ready for easy consumption for those who enjoy that sort of thing. I just bough a cup of fresh sqeezed OJ and some cinnamon turkish bread as a snack for the kids (including me), I did try a sample of the kiwi fruit cider but refused to pay $30 for a six pack when we've got great cool tap water in the fridge at home.

This image is an early morning shot showing the iconic Melbourne Flinders Street Station and Federation Square on the left. There is also an art installation of a hut made out of sticks which I thought made a nice contrast against the hard lines. It's also an unusual composition, one that I haven't seen before of the station which appealed to me.

Best viewed LARGE.

Edit, I think this image might be confusing to some people, but it's just a single shot as captured through the viewfinder, not a composition of a few different shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.