In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Morning Crowd'

Up early again for another blip trip into the city before the sun showed up.

First stop was the Swan Street bridge to get a few images of Melbourne reflecting in the Yarra River. The morning was perfectly still and warm so the reflections and colours on the water looked great. Some people will tell you that the Yarra River looks it's best without any daylight on it!!

Then down to St.Kilda to get some images of St.Kilda harbour from the pier. There were about a dozen or so blokes hanging around the pier drinking coffee's before setting off on their fishing charter tour. I could feel a high level of anticipation in the air. Hope they all caught plenty.

I couldn't help but drive back down the road to Port Melbourne to check out what was happening down at Princes Pier again as I did last Saturday morning, and I'm glad I did. Just arrived at Station Pier was the huge 'Carnival Spirit' cruise ship, this thing was massive and I could even see a waterslide up on the top deck about 10 or 11 storeys above sea level. There were the usual 6 or 7 fisherman at the end of the pier, one of them also must have convinced his better half to join him down there and she seemed to be enjoying the early morning too.

I couldn't help myself and had to take more shots of those great plylons from the demolished part of the old pier, I find them so picturesque and intriguing, so here you have them as the sun is rising for a new day.

I've uploaded some of the other shots HERE if anyone is interested.

Have a great day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.