Friday's painting...

...Done my digital painting for today.
I will try and tidy my art table (it has been used as a dumping ground) and start the rice paper and ink paintings tomorrow...I had ordered some Chinese painting paper which has come.
Anyway this is in iPastel then Procreate.


Yesterday's painting I overworked, by way too much. I found some earlier versions of it (that I had duplicated and saved in the apps as I progressed) that were much much better. My head was overloaded again yesterday. Lots of things as the day went on, all Covid related information, and conflicting complex guidelines  (what the heck is wrong with giving simple rules?). It out me in panic mode yesterday. We are due for this so called Firebreak lockdown at 6pm tonight. 


I have everything I need. Sorted that earlier this week. 


It is a waste of time this Firebreak lockdown, because I live on the border of England and Wales. If you live in the middle of Wales where the Firebreak lockdown is going on all around you, then yes, it could be worth it. But, I live less than a mile from the English border. There is obviously free comings and going's on each side of the border for work, GP surgeries, Pharmacies, and all the other essential daily life. Even if this is strictly controlled for 14 days, as soon as the Firebreak lockdown ends, we on the border will be back where we started, especially as there is no similar strict lockdown protocols in England here just on the other side of the border.


The chances are, we will be on Firebreak number two pretty shortly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.