Day 214 Sunrise

I travelled no further than my bedroom to get this shot.  In fact it's two shots stitched together then distorted with 'liquefy' in PS Elements and darkened and saturated.  All of this means that I've not followed at all the instructions to achieve  the theme for today's Abstract Thursday, set by our host Ingeborg as she asked us to use a filter of our own making to create the distortion.
This morning I went to the chiropractor and reading between the lines, I think that he feels that any help he can give me is limited and really it's an orthopaedic surgeon I should be seeing. I may decide not to go again.
This afternoon I had my five weekly hair appointment, which meant walking further than I have in a couple of weeks, from the supermarket car park to the salon.  Going there was fine, walking back after sitting in a chair for a couple of hours not so good, so that tells me clearly that too much sitting is not good!  It was lovely to see the girls at the salon though.  I always think that the visit is so much more that just getting my hair cut and coloured and even with the masks, screens, sanitiser  and all the other paraphernalia now required to make premises 'Covid Safe'  the girls are always cheerful and friendly.  An afternoon to raise the spirits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.