Missycat

By Missycat

Day 215 Another tooth bites the dust!

Violet spent the day with me today as her Half Term has begun early with a teacher's inset (training) day.  I allowed her some time on my laptop (She's obsessed with Ruby and Bonnie videos) and then we did some Halloween related activities with sheets that I was able to download .  The most exciting was the half apple loaded with orange paint and used to make a pumpkin shaped print.  The paint has to dry before the faces can be drawn on, so we'll save that bit for next week.  Daughter #1, her partner and The Son looked as though they'd quite like to give it a go too!
Later this afternoon we watched a film: the remake of Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory.  I think we all enjoyed it and my enjoyment was certainly increased by the fact that Johhny Depp was playing Willy Wonka!.
After the film, Violet disappeared for a bit, then reappeared with a tissue held to her mouth with a little blood on it.  I did ask if she wanted to wait for Grandpa to have a look at the wobbly tooth, but she said no.  Minutes later she wiggled the tooth free and proudly proclaimed 'See, I don't need a dentist, I can do it myself!' She is very brave with these wobbly teeth.  Now she has three teeth missing at the top and following a family trait has no sign yet of the big teeth descending.  They are there, but are just taking their time.
I did take some shots of the red geraniums outside our kitchen window, but as so often, my shots of red flowers do not work well, so the alternative flower alone features this Friday.

In other news: Scotland has announced that it will have a five tier alert system, as opposed to our three tier in England.  The tiers are named tier 0 to to tier 4.
In Wales, supermarkets have been ordered to sell only 'essential items' during their 17 day circuit breaker.  The banned items list  includes children's clothing.  Reactions have varied, none that I've read supportive!
The government has voted against providing free school meals for eligible children through the holidays: they are only provided term time in 'normal times'.  Anger has been the main reaction and many councils and local businesses have pledge to provide holiday meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.