In My World

By JoanneInOz

Lazy Sunday afternoon

"Lazy sunday afternoon I've got no mind to worry,
Close my eyes and drift away...." ~ Small Faces.


The weekend has ended way too soon for my liking. I had a million things planned to do and only got through half of them, but the chores will still be there tomorrow so I can catch up with them later.

It rained for most of the day but when I went out for a short while around lunch time the sun was trying its hardest to break through the clouds.

This flock of seagulls must have thought it best to be safe and stay out of the midday sun, as they were all quietly sitting together under the shade of a small tree!

There's nothing unusual about seeing saegulls around our beachside area, but to see them chilling out under a tree on a Sunday afternoon was a little different.... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.