Golden Yellow

Polyanthus from the garden centre, feeling happy now they've been potted up :)

Furlough Day 190, 23.10.20


A trip to B&Q today where I bought more plants and a nice big oblong tub for the front...in an attempt to hide the recycling containers under the window.  I also bought a bulb planter as I'm intending to plant some bulbs under the front window on the level to stop postmen etc walking straight in front of the window on the grass, when they could walk on the pavement!

I decided to buy some paint to repaint a couple of wooden drawer sets that are looking very scruffy - and one is now the wrong colour in the new house.  I'll show you when I've finished if they're any good!

Afterwards I visited a shop called 'sofa, sofa' only to find out that inside it was oak furniture instead....  Ideally I'm looking for a mid range sofa, any suggestions please?

Next week is my last week of Furlough (hurrah) and I'm sure it will go really quickly.  

I think that most of the time I'll be trying to make my newly painted creative room into my study proper for now, and my kitchen a little more sorted out so I can stand at the worksurface to help my back for a change.  I was advised before that its good to change position when working at home! 

Whilst I'm excited at the prospect of returning to work,  I don't know what form my role will take (or if my job description will be vastly amended, due to one of my Manager's being made redundant and the office in Reading where part of my role is Receptionist, still completely shut.

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.