Ratty

This morning I did the food shopping in the rain but by the afternoon it had turned dry and the sun came out.  I went for a walk in the village and spotted this rat amongst the leaves at the side of the castle moat.  

Someone had thrown bread for the ducks (it's very bad for them and bags of seed can be bought at the castle for only 50p). The rat was dashing out of a hole in an old tree trunk, grabbing some bread and racing out.  When the bread had all gone it started rooting through the leaves for more food.

After I'd been there for a little while, someone's dog splashed into the water and the rat darted away. Luckily I'd got some shots by then.

The rats are poisoned every so often so this one will have to watch what it eats.  As long as it doesn't walk up the road to my garden .......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.