Heaven's over the Church

Considering we are just back from a week's holiday, today has been more like the sitting around relaxing type of day.  Our times away do tend to be rather full - mostly with photography related items,

The weather has been mixed but I thought I'd go to try some long exposures over the village church.  The sky was variable with poor contrast at times.  I tried out all ways for the long exposures to see the differences in the end results - Bulb, Live Time and Live Composite (all within the OMD EM1 mkiii). This was created using the Live Composite mode - lots of shots each 3.2 seconds all added together.  I could see the build up on the screen so able to stop when it was enough - I think it was about 3 minutes' worth. The exif data doesn't show the total length of the exposure but only the info for each one. Clever stuff though.

Now perhaps to aim for a few things off the 'to do' list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.