Walk along the River Derwent, Peak District

An afternoon shot as we walked back to the car.  I’d packed my camera away because it looked like we were in for a hard rain shower, but then the rain clouds disappeared and the sun came out.  I’ve had a lovely day with Jan - we walked between Froggatt and Calver along the river.  I took photos, including some multiple exposures and Jan made some quick drawings in her sketchbook.

A long time ago I walked along Froggatt edge, but I’ve never done the river walk.  It was lovely and I’ve had a fantastic day out.  I’ve got quite a lot of photos to sort out.  I might add one or two  extras if I manage to do a bit more editing tomorrow.

My drive across Strines on the Mortimer Road was also lovely.  Fantastic colours in the trees following on from the rain in the morning and then beautiful and dramatic light as I drove home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.