MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Amy and Alice

Amy called to cut my hair and it coincided with N and As visit. Have booked her for 7 weeks time lockdown permitting.

I did quite a few more jobs today and am finally getting tidy. I rang the Stroke Association who were very helpful, gave me lots of pointers in readiness for the meeting next week.

Spoke to CAROL who seemed a little more smiley but she is still hallucinating and was busy looking around her rather than talking to me.

N called in later to say she'd had a call from the hospital saying C had had a fall. As it happens she managed to partly save herself and apparently (ct scan results pending) she doesn't seem to have hurt herself. She was very tired afterwards., but according to ward staff she has eaten her dinner and is OK this evening tho still sleepy. Results of scan hopefully tomorow.

I will hopefully sleep tonight.. She goes around and around in my mind constantly....

I finally got the 2nd hand train set in from the garage just to have a look and see what we need to get it going. As it happens it's quite good but very dirty and there's only 1 small loco but plenty of rolling stock. I may have to buy a new train if I can find one for a reasonable price.

Thanks for visiting today. I will try to look at your journals this weekend I've been very lax.

Stay safe and let's hope Biden gets in.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.