Playing Trains

So this is it. This is the set that mum gave me for my birthday this year. 2nd hand Hornby 00 gauge every boys dream. It's in OK condition but very dirty. I think it's been in someones loft as part of a lay out. Only one loco, but I know I've got at least one in the loft which was mine from 50 years ago and I coughed up and sent for a new one today. I don't want to spend alot on it unless Zak shows an interest. If he doesn't then I'll sell it on. Having said that I've not got it going yet. It took me all afternoon just to find the power connecting clip. Maybe I'll have a play tomorrow.

Not a nice day but I still did a small load of washing and have used my new smoothie maker. Done a few little jobs by nothing too much.

Rang the ward to see how C was to be told that she was up and wandering and appeared no worse than before her little fall. She does however have yet another uti.

Omelette for dinner. Lots of eggs and some gammon to use so nothing too difficult. Ive been threatening to make a cake for a while but I keep forgetting so I'll put some fruit to soak tonight in Yorkshire tea and it should be ready in the morning.

Thanks for looking in everyone.

Stay safe.

1 extra

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.