Late Finish

This evening when I finished work the moon was high up in the sky. I was hoping to get away on time as Wigan had a 5.30 kick off so wanted to get home to watch that . I was sat waiting for a lorry to return so no chance of that. I went to put my bag in the car so i was all ready and spotted the moon up in the sky with a nice looking sky and cloud. So I grabbed my camera and at least got my blip. He arrived back at 5.40 so got locked up and dashed home. I had rang Julie and joked to her to enjoy the start of the rugby and wouldn't mind missing the first 10 minutes if Wigan scored 3 tries she laughed . When I arrived home the score was 18 -0 to Wigan so settled down to enjoy the rest of the match. A fine win in the end for Wigan 58 -12 . Now watching a 2nd super league game .
On a good note I am now off work for 9 days so time to relax fingers crossed  . A couple of trips out planned with Julie fingers crossed as more areas are facing restrictions in the coming days and weeks. We should be OK for a couple of weeks 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.