Ink Cap

A nice lazy start to the day which involved finally getting up at 8.00 this was after feeding Minstrel earlier and going back to bed.
So nice to finally have a Saturday off work , a Trip to local butchers to get sausage rolls and bread rolls before returning for breakfast .
This morning I decided to go for a walk along the river bank cycle track as I have not had a chance for a few weeks. I was hoping to see some mushroom / Fungi . A few  bits around including this shaggy inkcap , I have included a couple of extras . A lovely walk which went along way to getting my 10 000 steps weather was nice and was surprise to see a bee busy collecting nectar see extra and also a dragonfly but both to fast to get a decent shot .
Back home to enjoy my lunch and then once I had picked Julie up from Metheringham we watched the final Rugby League game of the season France V England then caught the end of England fine T20 win against the West Indies .
Film night possibly tonight but  for sure a few beers .
Also very honoured to have received a message from the blip team wanting to use one of my shots for marketing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.