Fungus

A lazy morning again but I did get a load of washing done but that was it.
We was going to Retford this afternoon to visit Jeri and the family . We decided to leave early to allow us to take a detour to Swanholme lakes to search out a blip of some fungus as it is that time of the year . I love to see the Fly agaric and  it is a good place for it . There was a few around but not to many , but there was quite a few other specimens around. I have gone with this shot for my main picture as I really like them with the added extra of the fly fairly small but don't know what type they are fingers crossed someone might know. I have included a couple of extras one of an interesting plain brown one again I like it texture looking rather worn . For anyone who is interested a few more shots are on my Flickr page.
We had a sausage bap from the cafe before heading to Retford. Watch a very one sided football match while over there on Tv.
On the journey home my mud flap worked loose and has come off so will have to get that looked at ,  Back home now and time to relax 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.