In Between the storms

After 2 very long days a relaxed steady day was to be had chilling .I didn't do a lot this morning apart from a load of washing which is drying upstairs due to a very wet day. This morning the rain was coming down but thankfully it stopped this afternoon for travelling over to Retford to visit Jeri and the family. 
On the way over I stopped at Saxilby as I wanted to take my shot for my monthly  river shot , I had planned to take it from under the bridge which I stand on to take my shots if the rain had been coming down. You can see some storm clouds but they didn't produce. The tree at the side has changed completely from last month  as it was lovely and green and now it is nearly bare 

After an afternoon over there watching some football we embarked on the drive home . Driving home we could see a lot of lightning from a storm close by  which we followed for most of the journey home , getting some rain but thankfully nothing to heavy .
I was pleased to get home as my voice is going and I have a sour throat , taken some pain killers and going to settle down and watch 2 rugby games which we reordered this afternoon so we could watch them this evening. I did catch up with some blip comments was planning to catch up on some more this evening will see how i feel 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.