New entrance arch to Mote Park

A third lovely autumn day which clouded up in the late afternoon and gave us just a splash of rain before clearing away to the east.

While Susan did her weekly clean I spent an hour or so at the allotment planting some broad beans and garlic to overwinter. It’s quite a thrill to be starting stuff off for next year in the declining days of this year.

Susan went to see a couple of friends from Rock Choir this afternoon. Of course, we walked and I went with her leaving her to the chat while I walked home via Mote Park to collect sweet chestnuts from trees near this entrance to the park. They are prolific this year and a good size. I’ll be roasting them tomorrow.

From her friends she went directly to her mum’s to get her dinner. I did the same here, also making chilli for tomorrow.

My SIM only phone contract ends soon and 3 Moblie were offering a range of upgrades for 8gb all of which were more expensive than I’m paying now. A quick trawl on the internet found the same data for less, so I rang 3 and was surprised to be offer 12gb for £2 less than I was playing for 8 this year. Success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.