Wirkin in da Checkoot

A breezy day, and rained most of it.  Calmer tonight, and dried up.

I've been working in the museum all day again, and a steady day of visitors.  Met up with mam at the Olive Tree at lunchtime.  Working tonight, then walkies, before feet up for the night. 

Started a new job this evening, in my local shop.  Having previous shop experience, it was quick to pick up, and actually very lightsome.  It was a steady evening of customers, most I knew and had a good chat with too.  Mostly serving behind the counter, stocking up and some Covid-19 cleaning.  Not sure what's happening with the pub, so a fine job to help me out in the meantime.  Mam popped in for some errands, and I'm the happy staff behind the counter serving her.  Taken in the Checkout, Main Street, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.