Passing Springfield

A fine calm morning, wind picked up in the afternoon, bringing showers.  A rainy evening ahead.

Another early start in the airport, and a busy morning of flights and heli check-ins.  I was mostly meeting and boarding planes.  After work, I swung by to see Jonny and Ruth.  No walkies for Sammy, for too wet, hopefully get out with him at some point later.  Working in the shop this evening, and then meeting mam and dad for a drink.

I took the scenic route to Jonny's, and passed by the Springfield sign.  This is actually a road I have never been down, I don't even know where Springfield is exactly, and do the Simpson's live there? I'll just have to leave my curiosities at the sign for now, but will have to take a look down the road at soon.  Taken at the Springfield sign, Lunabister, Dunrossness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.