The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Greig Street Bridge

A trip to Inverness for the servicing of the car. 'Work', but really a very enjoyable little trip away and a real treat to drive south and see the wonderful autumn colours of the trees.

The beauty of this suspension footbridge over the river Ness was somewhat lost on me by the time I reached the other side. Three ferry trips in three days had unsettled my inner ears and I was feeling as if the ground was moving under my feet BEFORE I stepped onto the bridge. My plan to walk gingerly and slowly over was sabotaged by the four boisterous young people who jostled and bounced their way across at the same time. 

A little while lying down in my riverside hotel room and I was soon sufficiently recovered to take a walk round the town. A real treat, as always, was a delicious meal out at the Mustard Seed Restaurant. How well, and how quickly, these businesses have adapted to the changing rules and necessary restrictions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.