A Few More Cosmos on a Cold, Gray Day

Brr....it really wasn't all that cold this morning, but it's gray and damp and feels like winter. But I had a good day anyway. Terrific luncheon meeting (with masks and distancing) for a small group brainstorming land for the botanical garden, followed by a quiet afternoon at my desk, with the kitty snoozing away next to me (she has a little kitty bed on the end of my desk). 

The cosmos are still blooming in the garden - they might be for a while yet since they take a bit of cold. We'll see just how cold it gets this weekend. 

Tonight I'm making a stuffed pork tenderloin and we'll grill it. I butterfly it and put prosciutto and manchego cheese in it, along with some olive tapendade...scrumptious!

Thank you so much for your lovely responses to my end-of-fall dahlia bouquet yesterday! It's sitting on my kitchen counter just glowing!
Have a lovely Friday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.