A time for everything

By turnx3

Birthday collage

Friday
My birthday began with a quick call from Laura, just before she was going out. After a quick breakfast, we had to take my car in to the garage. While we were away the last couple of days, the car had developed a problem with the locking system, and would not lock. Roger was lucky to get an appointment this morning. However, it turns out the drivers door lock needs replacing, and of course they don’t have one in stock, so they will have it until Monday. I was planning to go to Michaels the craft store at some point during the day, to buy some more wool, and since we were close by, I popped in there on the way back. After a cup of coffee,. and looking at the forecast for the rest of the day, we realized we should get in our exercise earlier in the day rather than later, as rain was supposed to move in later in the afternoon, so we went off for a beautiful walk at Sharon Woods - the colours were glorious. Back at home, we received a call from our daughter Jen, to wish me a Happy Birthday, then later in the afternoon, I headed out to one of my favourite clothing stores, Talbots, who have a big sale on at the moment and they give you a reward in your birthday month, so I came away with a couple of items! This evening we went downtown to eat out at a new restaurant (to us), Mita’s, a Tapas and Latin-inspired restaurant, which was excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.