Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Blueberry Muffin for Breakfast

For my daughter's birthday in October, I gave her a handsome oven mug in which to bake muffins and a cookbook full of delicious looking recipes. The recipes looked so good, I ordered the same book for myself! Ever since, I've been trying out new recipes.

I made this recipe for breakfast: Blueberry and Ricotta Muffin!  Instead of wheat flour and sugar, I adapted the recipe to my own needs of gluten-free and no refined sugar. I used a mixture of almond flour and coconut flour and a very small quantity of Xylitol (made from Finnish Birch bark) as a sweetener.

Need I say how delicious it was?

Our day has started off wet, but sunshine is promised for this afternoon. I'll take it!

I hope your weekend will be a lovely one. Remember to put in a little lovely of your own so that it becomes that way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.