Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Banton

A six-mile drive over to Kilsyth for a sneaky bit of 'cross-border' shopping on Friday morning before stopping off at the Colzium Estate on my way home for a wander along to Banton Loch (pictured).

The rain started soon after I had left the car and I nearly abandoned my walk as the scenery was just damp and featureless grey. However, I stuck with it - it was just a short there-and-back walk - and, before long, the rain stopped, the skies cleared, the sun came out and the autumn colours were once more seen at their best.

I made it back into my local authority area without incident and the rest of the day was spent changing my disguise, changing the number plates on the car and manning the watch-towers in case of any repercussions. Actually had a productive afternoon on the computer, before washing the car and, later on, had a good chat on the phone with one of my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.