Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Summer

Man in multi-tasking shock!

You see, it can be done. Especially when both tasks involve sitting in front of the computer, as I was doing on Saturday afternoon. It was Falkirk's first home league game of the season and, although we weren't able to watch it in person at the stadium, my season ticket allowed me to watch the match live on my computer. I then took advantage of that computer time to start planning and putting together some of the ideas we had discussed for celebrating Christmas at the church.

Because I waited until the match had finished, perhaps against my better judgement the way the game went, it was nearly 5pm before I went out for my walk. Already the light was beginning to fade and, although it wasn't an unpleasant walk at all in the evening gloom, it was getting really too dark for any decent outdoor photos 

Then a pinkish glow started to appear from behind the clouds. Within a few minutes some of these clouds cleared further, some of the pink turned a deeper colour and started to reflect on the water of the Canal. It was a relatively brief sunset - the whole experience from glow to red to cloudy darkness was about fifteen minutes - but gave me an unexpected photographic bonus. A fine way to end British Summer Time.

For what it's worth, Falkirk drew 1-1 with Forfar Athletic and had their goalkeeper sent off. Thankfully, that wasn't the highlight of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.