Fungus Furore

It's been a troublesome time choosing which fungus to upload. My morning's walk was an unexpected delight.  

I thought about going back to see the knots but concluded that I'd be pushing it for time given high tide was later.  Instead, I remembered that the campsite staff told me there were lovely trails around the campsite.  To be honest, I wasn't expecting a lot.  But that's what I got - a lot!  

Toadstools everywhere! I've never seen so many. 

I spent far longer than I was intending to doing a full circuit and stopping at almost everything I saw to inspect and admire. I've never seen purple fungus before - this was at the entrance to the campsite where I had to explain myself a few times to surprised campers as I crouched behind a pile of logs trying to find a good angle.

The journey home was epically long but I made it without running out of petrol and with one minute to spare to collect my Mac from the service guys. I cannot believe the speed of my 'new' machine.  Why did I wait so long?!  Trouble is, I've been practising my Spanish on the Duo app while I've been waiting for photos to upload - will my Spanish progress now  nose dive?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.