Countdown

I don't know how long the countdown is but it can't be very long now.  I am obviously a bit seasonally challenged as I am planting things in the garden and preparing for the Big C all at the same time.  May as well do what I fancy doing through!  Today was time to put the mincemeat in jars having added a dash of Cointreau.  Then I thought I ought to do some quality control and check it out.  That was a little complicated because making pastry involved finding the rolling pin, the cake tins and the pastry cutters.  They were all in different places but I found them and made some reasonable mince pies.  Took some over to Louie but I suspect Daddy will eat them all for him.  They do taste OK actually.

Then I made my wild flower bee friendly wildflower seed bombs.  That was really messy but fun.  I am going to try to resist spreading them around until spring!  Along with my nasturtium seeds to go amongst the herbs.

Been tired today - combination of flu jab, alcohol and finding all these little jobs to do!  It's also been very wet here all day .  I think I gain an hours sleep tonight, OR I gain an extra hour lying awake at night...

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.