Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Chocolate hazelnut cupcakes

An extremely wet day, so rather on the spur of the moment I decided to do some baking.  This is a recipe for gf chocolate hazelnut cupcakes.  It's not one I've made before and, sadly, my thought that the balance of ingredients was slightly eccentric proved correct.  However, they were fairly successfully rescued and to cut down on the vast amount of sugars, I changed the frosting for ganache and chopped hazelnuts.

If I had the energy, I could at this point go off into a rant about slipshod modern cookbooks, photographing for Good Housekeeping magazine's fashion makeovers years ago and learning how thoroughly the food side tested and re-tested their recipes, blah blah...  But I won't!

Actually, all I want to do is go to sleep!  Enjoy the rest of your weekend, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.