Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New House

A bit of a ‘record’ blip.  One of the reasons there was such a deadline to exchange contracts on our sale and purchase a week ago was that the builders needed to do their planning and ordering for our upgrades once the build got to roof level.  We called by to see it today and not only is the build at roof level, most of the roof joists are now in place so it is finally starting to look like a house. This is the only angle we can see it from, which is the side view; the front of the house will be at the left hand side.

A day of sorting things out, with varying levels of success.  Our friend G arrived with all the things he was bringing over for us; a 240 mile round trip for him!  W has organised where all the clothes and equipment need to go and I worked on the IT.  I got the phone and internet set up after only one call to the help centre but haven’t managed to get the satellite TV to work, although we have Freeview for now, and an engineer is coming on Tuesday.  I also couldn’t get the sound to come through the sound bar I use even though I have set it up in exactly the same way as I had it before.  I think I’ll have to do a full factory reset and start again from scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.