Day 2

Sunrise 08:03. 

Today has felt a bit holiday-ish. I still did a lot of the usual Saturday stuff, but it felt different.

Highlights…. well, my coffee and muffin (they bake their own) on the terrace at the farm shop at 09:30. The rain was coming down in buckets, but that was OK. I was dry. I had coffee. I relaxed. 

Lunch was another. I stood in a queue for about 20 minutes to buy a baguette at the bakery in Burntisland. It was worth it. I see they are advertising for more staff. 

One upside of this virus-inspired queuing is that passers by see friends in a queue, so they stop for a gossip (more or less socially distanced). From where I was I could see the queues for the butcher, the fishmonger and the greengrocer. All busy. 

Today is International Scottish Gin Day, so that added to the holiday mood. I found one of my May strawberries in the freezer, and with some lime, it made a nice gin and tonic.   

Sunset 17:48

Refika’s latest vlog caught my eye. Turkish breakfast. 

Drools

Wow, I mean really wow. If I have trouble sleeping tonight I will count how many wonderful Turkish breakfasts I have enjoyed, and think of where I had them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.