Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The Changing City Scape

A trip to Grimsby today.   Littlie needed to change the PIN number old her bank card.  Setting a bank account up for a person for whom English is a jot their first language is not easy!!  It has taken so long but we are almost there.

Todays blip is a quick snatch shot taken from the car.  The old derelict buildings along the banks of the Freshney, opposite Freshney Place have gone.  They must have gone this week because we were there last Sunday and I am sure I would have noticed this wide open space. Quite sad really,I had hoped they might have tried to use the old building facade for whatever they are planning to develop.  I am not sure but I think I may have read they are planning more shops.  That would be good but Freshney place has so many empty shops it is almost like. ghost shopping centre - we just need the tumble weed to blow down the aisles.  

I've seen lots of articles on the new developments but I don't think anything has been finalised yet apart from the Youth Zone.  It is brilliant to see the young people are taking a lead on this and their "Zone" is becoming a reality.  I love it when the kids are put first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.