AT&T Truck

We were hard at work trying to clean up the sooty remains of our fence this morning when we noticed a big truck with a crane on it parked in our field next to the fallen prayer flag tree. We went up to investigate and found that it was an AT&T and that they were stringing cable on the new poles that they have been installing for the last month.

We talked to a very nice (and very talkative) fellow who told us that the company priority was installing new equipment and not repairing old damaged equipment. Which means that we have had no cell reception or internet for a month because they can’t be bothered to come and repair it. I don’t think we are connected to the massive restoration project that is going on in the street behind us....

He took our contact information and promised to give it to the guy who is in charge of this project. I hope he does. I learned all about his political beliefs, his faith in God and his marriage which I felt it behooved me to listen to. He gave me his card. Then I returned to mucking out the ashes, cinders and sooty pieces of fencing....

We await the final determination on our claim from the third layer above our adjuster which should be automatic but we’re not going to count on until it happens.

We have received notification that a high wind event is anticipated tomorrow night and that our power will be shut off between 4 and 6pm and restored beginning at 10pm on Tuesday night.

There may be absolutely no way for me to do anything until we come out on the other side...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.