Grand final

Yesterday was the AFL (Aussie rules football) grand final. Since I don't really care for AFL (I'm a British/Kiwi, not an Australian!), in our household, we were really looking forward to today, the NRL grand final. Our Melbourne Storm is one of the teams playing. Since Melbourne has been in lockdown for what feels like forever, we are really hoping for some good news and a win by the Storm.

Abe joined in the fun, but peaked a little too early. He's fast asleep and will most likely still be asleep when the game is on.

It's been another rainy old day today. I took Abe out with SR, her hubby and two dogs. We did a lot of training with Abe, helping him with his impulse control. It was tiring for him and for me, but he did so well and I was so proud of him. SG assured me that I did a good job too, and we all had fun, so that was the main thing.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.