Another stunning Autumn day. Xmas cake made and in the oven we headed off in Stan the Tran with the timer om 4 hrs to be back for the cake. Walked the Bog at Sopwell and bumped into neighbours who have also just bought a camper, stood for ages in the sun chatting ‘van’ !
Then to stables to ‘do’ the ponies . Mike stayed in the van ‘isolating ‘ now we are in lockdown , working out can electrics and making tea - perfect for me to come back to after moving the electric fence and wetting hay!
Cake done and smelling Christmasy. Extra Brandy drizzled and all wrapped up until Nov for next drizzle. I love nurturing it - it’s the carer ( and cake lover) in me!! I put the extra mix into muffin tins and cooked low for an hour and we had my new invention - hot mini Xmas muffins with Greek yoghurt for pud. Top notch :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.