More Autumnal Things...

Brief blips and brief commenting will be the order of the day while I write away. I tell you, it’s the non-fiction nature of it that makes it so time consuming. Constructing an accurate timeline. It's like Thingmy Beevor with Stalingrad - you can’t just go making it up. Or maybe I should - and on the way back we called in at the supermarket for a halloween pumpkin but they said they’d only sell us one if it was for soup. No, no, you couldn’t make that up. 
A spin out to Port Edgar - the socks had arrived. My boat will shortly be nattily attired. And parking up, I was very taken by our Berberis so took a photo of it. Later, Lovercraft Country - we’d watched episode one a couple of months back and now thought we should continue with it. Should we rewatch that first episode? Let’s just say I’m glad we did - we’re well matched in having shocking memories, I’ll say that. But of course mine is slightly worse. Sez she. (It’s not).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.