Happy Day!

A visitor arrived - from Fife! But as it was an essential journey, that was allowed. I did wonder if he qualified as a tradesperson so he’d be allowed in the house, but I wasn’t clear about that. So he got a cup of tea in the garden. And I can report the beers, opened later (well, some of them) are quite excellent indeed. And very reasonably priced! 
Meanwhile, the latest Scoattish Strategic Framework was unveiled. Level zero is the nearest we'll be "allowed” … well…. until we chuck it in or overthrow the government. Sorry, I mean rollout the vaccine, of course. Three households max indoors, ever. That means we four cyclists can’t meet in the pub again ever. Nice. Still, if it keeps my granny safe, that’s a good thing.  
Wales meanwhile is amusingly tying itself in knots clarifying, finessing and nuancing those supermarket aisles: 1) Sections selling homeware must close. But 2) individual essentials that are normally sold among other things can be sold. But 3) items that are non-essential sold among other things must be removed or "sealed off". But 4) some products may need to remain available to avoid creating unnecessary constraints on a mixed product aisle to the safe circulation of customers.
As for footy, Hearts v Arbroath! I watched more than I ought to have done. It was dreadful. No fans at the game, no fans in the pubs watching as they’re all closed, no pals allowed round at your house to watch it with you. It’s all shit. And we watched DIck Johnson is Dead which is a good idea but not entirely satisfactorily realised, in MHO. 

Anyway, I’m actually not at all down, I’m jest having a larf. I’m glad I’m not in charge, I tell you. As you should be too - you’d all be deid! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.