Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Sunshine Unlimited!

After the busy day/night concert...today was definitely an at home day for me as I tried to encourage my voice to get back on track!!

So instead of a walk out in the semi heat of a Dubai morning....I took a stroll around the lovely rolling acres of Wiltshire as captured in this idyllic painting by a local Bath artist...Zoe Kenway....which will shortly be hanging in its own little space on one of the walls in the flat!!! Need to find some nails and a handyman first to assist with several small projects...picture hanging being the first!

You can see more of her work Here

GK and I discovered her under some impressive polythene tarpauline in the precincts of Bath Abbey one very wet and windy summer, while I was visiting mum, weilding her painbrush, completely undeterred! Guesss she'd captured her sunny picture so it didn't matter what the reality was!!!!

We discovered her again the following year and so we have two of her paintings that will grace the walls...eventually!!

Great musing!!

Happy Blipping Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.