Rain Clouds

It is official. British Summer Time is over and timepieces fall back one hour :-(  I think the only timepiece I haven't done is the one in the workshop. The car is done and three camera bodies done. These are usually the ones I forget. 

The day dawned with lovely sunshine and light showers and a glorious rainbow, that I know my extra image does not do justice to. It was just I was not going to run up my road in dressing gown and slippers to get a better view !!

So after breakfast ,as I saw clouds building for a downpour, I drove over to Saunton. I forgot it is half term and we have tourists! There was certainly very heavy traffic over there, and the best viewpoints were already full, but managed to get into the last one. Just glad I had taken my 50-140 lens.  Carried on to Croyde to be able to turn around and come home, and there were plenty of surfers out.

Now back home, and there is blue sky and sunshine, time for another cup of coffee. Have a zoom RPS Talk this afternoon at 4pm and Gin & Chat with the girls at 6pm.

So I hope your weekend has gone well, thank you for dropping by, and catch up with you all soonest :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.