Electric Steam Iron

While a heated electric iron was invented back in 1880's by Henry Seeley from New York, a Mr Thomas Sears invented the steam iron. It was first used by a New York cleaning company in1926. But it took until 1938 before it was successful commercially. The Steam-O-Matic was sold for $10, and the rest they say is history! 
The above info I found from Starlet Cleaning, London, UK.

A frustrating day, reminding me of an old Flanders & Swan song. Twas on a Monday Morning......... Except it is now Monday afternoon, and I am still waiting for the Gasman to call!!!. When I booked I could not get an AM or PM. slot. So any time between 8am and 6pm !!!!! Still I did manage to be a bit of a Domestic Goddess, with vacuum cleaner, and a mop and bucket!!

So must be time for a cup of tea, hope your day has gone well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.