Lazy Sunday

Well, it rained and rained then the sun came out and then it rained again. Bizarre weather.
#3 grandson's 9th birthday today so had a lovely FaceTime with him and my son in Spain - sun shining there - to wish him a fab day.  Sadly it seem things might be shutting down in their city so they went yesterday to the trampoline park. Tough for the kids as they haven't been in Spain long enough to really make friends and it is hard when in small bubbles. But Jack had two boys from school go and celebrate with him yesterday.  Today is family only so he will be spoilt I am sure and have a good day.
The big grands went off to see their Dad so I had a lazy day; reading and going out for tea and chat.
Eloise and I played Cluedo - what fun - I've not played in ages! And all of a sudden the day has vanished.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.