Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Danger signs

I found some today. Little enamel ones that get attached to electricity poles. These had rusted through and someone had tucked them in between the stones of a dry stone wall. Just moments before I'd found a piece of jagged rusty metal in the horse field and done exactly the same thing.
This little tree is weather beaten, on the side of a hill. Dung heaps* necessitated close cropping. *Dung from the stables get 'dumped' in the field. Intoxicating if you're a dog. Not great for scenic shots.
Danger signs.
Since declaring I was becoming an occasional blipper I have managed to grab shots I'm happy with on a daily basis. Am I recording my day? am I trying to up my game photographically? or am I just taking lots of pictures of trees? I don't know the answer. All I do know is when I'm in the moment of taking a photograph I am happy to the core.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.