Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Tree sheets

... to the wind, is my current blip diet.
This tree on our walk over the hill was blip number 8 and reappears as 253. The sky was on fire tonight, this is just before it really hotted up. I love the stones.

Flowers arrived today, envelope addressed to our neighbour but with our house number. Given she used to live here, and moved all the way to next door (bigger house, growing children) I thought it was a gimme they were for her. On popping in to fetch them I announce I'm on the brink of flower rage as a second bunch in a week were about to go marching out the door. Then we read the envelope 'Apologies from Interflora'! The valentine woman must have called them and this was their 'thank you' for me correcting their mis-delivery via their out of date database. That we'd laughed like drains about who was going to keep the flowers, the woman named or the person living at the house number, was the best bit. They're here in a window visible from next door! Thank you Interflora, thank you to my lovely neighbour and to the rose lady up the road. I do have flowers after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.