Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Together

This shadow shot of me and MrP is us strolling in the afternoon sun.

H told us how to find a farm where you a can pick up a ton of wood for a fiver. You do the log work and seasoning. When I say 'you' I mean MrP for sawing up and time for the seasoning. I'm in charge of kindling chopping just before you think I'm slacking.
Not sure how much we managed to fit in our little car but we heard some new creaking noises on the drive home. Though the bird bath was a block of ice all day the temperature did climb and the sun shone, 'best' day of the year so far. We stopped for a coffee by the Macclesfield Canal on the way home. The man who served me repeated the order 'Two coffs" We laughed about his time saving technique of dropping the vowels. I sneaked in a millionaire's shortbread and he approved when I added "and a mill".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.