pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Embers

I’ve had the fire lit every night this weekend and it’s been lovely and toasty warm as I devour films.

The additional hour coming in handy to get some long-gestating small jobs done, I managed to squeeze in another run and the food shop, which was surprisingly expensive, but hey, we’re going to be in a tin can for a week, might as well have some comfort food!

Films today were Parasite (dark, chilling, brilliant) and The Personal History of David Copperfield (light, charming, brilliant) – accompaniment was a whole packet of Fox’s chocolate chip cookies. I’m on holiday though, so it doesn’t count.

As fire burns down on the final few moments of a lovely weekend, I feel like I have rested up in advance of a full-on few days away with the wee ones, but let’s see what the week brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.